House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   Territories: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2022: 11Nov-16Mar2023
  • On a house-sit right now

Caring for your best friends

27, Marketing & Communications Officer

33, Parts Manager

Hello and thank you for clicking on our profile!

We're Kelsey and Ben, a fun and adventurous couple from Australia who loves to travel, explore new places and make new friends - who admittedly often have four legs and a wagging tail!

Pets have played an important part in both our lives and we appreciate that each pet has their own personality and quirks. We also know they're a valued member of your family and want to make sure they're looked after while you're away.

We've both come from corporate work environments and pride ourselves on being reliable, professional and trustworthy at all times. But, you can also trust that while with us, we'll care for your pet as if they were our own (you'll see from our picture gallery that our animals might be just a little bit spoilt!).

We've both grown up around lots of animals and have experience with cats, dogs, birds, fish, guinea pigs, hamsters, rabbits, ducks and chickens.

We also have basic experience feeding and grooming horses, and are comfortable around farm animals like cows and goats.

We're both animal lovers, and can't wait to meet your pets (and keep the house in order) so you can enjoy a stress free break!

About us
We're from the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia. Ben has lived in Oz his whole life, while Kelsey was born in Ireland and moved to Oz with her family when she was 10.

We've been together about 5 years and have been planning to do some long-term travel for a long time. But, the last couple of years put a hold on those plans. So, we're super excited to finally be traveling again.

We are both fully vaccinated for COVID-19.

OUR WHEREABOUTS
We're hoping to see as much as possible during our time in Canada. Our current travel plans for this year are below. Please feel free to contact us about your house sitting needs!

* Now until April 2023: Alberta
* April 2023 on-wards: British Columbia, Yukon

We'll be missing our furry friends whilst away from home so we can't wait to meet your pets and stock up on some cuddles.

We love to get outdoors and explore nature. We enjoy hiking, cycling and kayaking and really make an effort to stop and take in the beauty that's around us. We're both a sucker for a great view!

Hope to hear from you soon,
Kelsey and Ben

Reviews (2)
Kelsey and Ben just completed an almost 3 week stay in our home. This was my first experience with a house/pet sitter and they absolutely set the bar. They did an excellent job communicating with me throughout their stay, sending photo updates and letting me know that all was well with my house and pets. Our two dogs were walked often, brushed and treated as their own and our cat seems to like them more than us! Our chickens ended up being more work than anticipated and Chick Watch 2022 ended ... MORE
 
ANGELA ( Nova Scotia, Jul 2022 - 3 weeks)
Great experience with Kelsey and Ben. We came home after three weeks to happy cats and an impeccably clean house. Great communication and attention to detail. They actually read our multi-page Word doc of house info! We also had the pleasure of hanging out together for a few hours at the beginning and end of their stay, and they are lovely people. We wish them the best on their Canadian adventure and would welcome them back to our home anytime.
 
VEADRA ( Ontario, May 2022 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge