Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 13Mar-30Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Caring Animal Lover

56, casino cashier

I've been pet house sitting since my 20's, it started while working a small Northern BC vet clinic where our clients were looking have someone look after their pets and home while away and that's were it started. Working at this clinic as a receptionist you have many jobs, sometimes acting as a vet tech, a dog walker, kennel attendant, animal comforter and everything in between even a counselor at times.

Since a child I've had an animal in the house, not that many as they have all lived very long lives. My last two pets in my live had been my cat Cleo who lived a long live of almost 22 years and my fathers cat Zook lived to be 18, Looking after them has given me many years experience with senior animals.
I have worked with the SPCA adopting out animals to their new forever homes which was so rewarding as well as working for a friend at her Doggy Day Care, walking, playing and caring for all the dogs in our care.
I volunteered as a Docent bring baby farm animals and exotics to groups of individuals that were not able to visit on their own.

Since a child I had helped in the garden to having gardens of my own, at one point in my life I was employed as a landscapers assistant. My house is usually full of plants that I am very attached to, When ever I could I would have bird and squirrel feeders put out and maintained, primarily in the winter with the exception of the hummingbird feeders in the summer.

This is the longest it's been without having my own pet, after the passing of our last two cats and my father, pet sitting has aloud me to enjoy and care for my new and old friends pet companions which allows me to still have animals in my life through them.

Reviews (5)
Lesley is the dream house-sitter and I feel so fortunate that we found her! We could not hope for a more trustworthy, conscientious, and caring person to look after our house and two (challenging) cats. She patiently provided a secure and calm environment in the home, which allowed our prickly kitties to relax and warm up. Lesley competently and graciously handled more than one unexpected challenge including a leaky water pipe, and a vehicle parking issue, and we were so grateful that she was ... MORE
 
GUDRUN ( British Columbia, Mar 2022 - 4 weeks and 2 days)
I highly recommend Lesley if you want someone who will care for your pet, plants and house just as you would do. Lesley did a great job for me and respected my preference for communication - not too much and just enough so I could relax on my vacation, knowing that everything at home was taken care of. She went the extra mile with finding food for my finicky cat during a time when there were supply chain issues with the food I regularly stock up on. I think my plants were cared for better than ... MORE
 
DAWN ( British Columbia, Dec 2021 - 3.5 weeks)
Lesley was great! Right from the beginning I was comfortable having her take care of Friday (my dog) and my apartment. She sent me regular updates on the walks and daily activities. The key I gave her had some trouble and she was very accommodating with the challenge. Walking my dog does require some patience as he is a stubborn 11 year old basset hound and I appreciated all Lesley did to work with him. I would highly recommend her as a sitter.
 
CYNTHIA ( British Columbia, Nov 2021 - 4 days)
Lesley was the best kitty sitter I could hope for- I felt so comfortable having her stay with Blue after seeing how quickly he liked her. She allowed Blue to seek her affection at his own rate and gained his trust very quickly. She sent updates and photos everyday, this was the first time I didn't spend my vacation time wondering how Blue was doing, that's how safe I felt he was! Looking forward to having Lesley stay with Blue again!!
 
TAMMI ( British Columbia, Oct 2021 - 6 days)
Lesley was great looking after our 1 year old french bulldog Minnie who is high energy! She sent us regular pictures and updates which put my mind at ease whilst away. We came back to a lovely tidy house and garden. Thanks so much Lesley! Would highly recommend!
 
AMY ( British Columbia, Oct 2021 - 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge