House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains - Greater Vancouver
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 25Apr-30Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Ann

62, Retired

67, Retired

My husband and I are an active retired couple, we are non-smokers and lead an active lifestyle. We enjoy travelling and have been to 8 of the 10 Canadian provinces. Both of our children moved to Canada over 15 years ago. Our son is a university professor in Montreal and our daughter is an accountant in Vancouver. I used to work as a teacher all my life and my husband used to work as a general contractor in the construction industry. He is extremely handy and can fix things about the house.

We are considering living somewhere in British Columbia (buying or renting) but have not yet decided where. We are unable to afford short term rentals as these tend to be quite expensive. House sitting will give us an opportunity to live in different parts of the province and decide on our ideal place to retire and where we would eventually like to live. Moreover, we have a huge heart and love for animals and, therefore, we enjoy taking care of pets and making sure people have peace of mind while they are away.

We were lucky to have some experience in house sitting in 2018 here in British Columbia. We housesat for two sweet cats in Salmon Arm for over a month, then for two lovely dogs from two families in Comox for over a month and a half. We then resumed housesitting in 2021 and enjoyed taking care of amasing pets including dogs, a hamster, a fish and mice in Vancouver and Vancouver Island. We received nice testimonials from all our houseowners. We used to live in our own house where we raised cute pets cats and dogs.

Right now we are permanent residents of Canada and have received 2 Phizer vaccine recently.

Reviews (10)
Anna and Vlad were absolute pros in all aspects of house/cat sitting. They positively doted on our little Ellie, and spent quality time with her daily. I received numerous reports and pictures of Ellies activities, and without a doubt they were the most diligent caregivers ever! They left the house immaculate, along with a lovely bottle of wine and a yummy chocolate bar! I would have them back any time, and highly recommend them as house/pet sitters! Thanks so very much for all you did!
 
LINDA ( British Columbia, Jun 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
It was a pleasure having Anna and Vladimir stay at our place for over two months. They are a genuine and lovely couple, who took good care of our two fur babies while providing us regular updates about them. There were a couple of house projects that were still ongoing while we were away and they did an extraordinary job of keeping us in the loop and checking with us. We highly recommend them!
 
JASPRIT ( , Mar 2023 - 2 months 2 weeks)
Over the past while I had Anna and her partner house sit for two one month periods. I can't say enough how I appreciated what they did for me. Not only did they take care of my place impeccably, but on one occasion they went way beyond what was required. I am totally grateful for what they have done for me. I would not hesitate to have them house sit again.
 
TERRY ( British Columbia, Jan 2023 - 2 months)
We were blessed to find such wonderful sitters as Anna & Vladimir. Our dog Sophie initially bonded with them on a trial 3 day sit prior to this longer sit. Each time they meet she enthusiastically greets them that reflects the love and care she has been given, despite being a high energy dog requiring plenty of attention. Our Condo was left in great condition and as an added bonus Vladimir proved to be a competent handyman repairer. Anna provided a constant and welcome update on how things were ... MORE
 
MERVYN ( British Columbia, Oct 2022 - 23/10.2022 - 15/11/2022)
It was such a pleasure to have Anna and Vladimir stay at our home and look after our little dog Duke. They are kind, courteous and all in all a wonderful couple. Our house was impeccable when we returned. Duke was taken for daily walks and given so much love. If he could talk I'm sure he'd tell us how much fun he had with them! I'm certain he even missed them upon our return. They always sent us a daily update while we were in France. We were able to enjoy our vacation stress free ... MORE
 
NOOR (North Vancouver British Columbia, Oct 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
Anna & Vladimir where the perfect house guests! We came home to a clean and tidy house and a happy cat. They communicated often and sent us photos as well, which was really sweet. We would be pleased to have Anna & Vladimir house sit again for us!
 
ROBERT (Canada British Columbia, Aug 2022 - 2 weeks and 5 days)
Thank you soooo much again and again!
Anna and Vladimir were amazing Housesitters! They took care of our two cats and dog for almost two weeks while we went to a family reunion. They were great about sending regular updates (with photos and videos!) and their love of our animals was evident in every moment. In fact several of our neighbours commented on how great they were with our dog when they were outside with her. It was also so great they live nearby so they were very flexible with our schedule (two kids on a first-time ... MORE
 
MEAGAN ( British Columbia, Jun 2022 - 12 days)
Anna and Vladimir were absolutely wonderful. They took very well care of our dog and the house. Would ask them again in a heartbeat beat!
 
KIM ( British Columbia, Sep 2021 - 3 weeks)
We are very grateful for Anna and Vladimir. They took such good care of our home and pets that when we arrived home it seemed like nothing had changed from the moment that we left and closed the door. They were easy to communicate, quick to respond. They are knowledgeable about the logistics of caring for a home and just a lovely couple. I would certainly have them again in the future and recommend them as well.
 
CRYSTAL ( British Columbia, Aug 2021 - 3 weeks)
Anna and Vladimir looked after our home, plants and of course Desi for a week. Can't say enough good things about them and give them two big thumbs up, highly recommend!
 
PETER ( British Columbia, Jul 2021 - 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge