House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Ontario: Golden Horseshoe (Hamilton, Toronto)  

Anita The House Sitter

37, Librarian

Hello,

I'm an experienced traveller hoping to housesit while travelling this year.

I've lived in Singapore and Turkey, and I'm comfortable in both rural and urban settings. In the past, I've housesat dogs, cats, rabbits and horses, and am comfortable on farms as I grew up on a semi-urban farm. I've also been a live-in nanny, and am very respectful to people's spaces.

I'm currently located in British Columbia, Canada, caring for my mother's estate, and taking care of 2 family rental units, while I live with my cat, Maceo (who will be taken care by my brother while I'm travelling). I'm usually a librarian, but am taking time off to go travelling and recover from a stressful batch of years.

Starting in the new year, I'll be travelling and am looking for housesitting jobs throughout BC, in Toronto and Hamilton so that I can visit with friends before I go onto further travels to Turkey.

If I housesit for you, you can expect me to spend my time reading, knitting, exercising, meditating, crafting/playing with watercolours, writing children's picture books and studying languages.

Languages Spoken: English (fluent), Italian (intermediate), Turkish (beginner), Spanish (beginner)


Some health notes: I'm fully vaccinated and a non-smoker.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge