House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 1 Nov - 1 Apr 2025 2024: 1 Apr - 1 Oct

Andy and Ingrid

64, Retired Truck Driver

74, Retired Kindergarden Teacher

Hi there, we are a retired couple from germany, living and working in Canada now for more then 15 years. We live in Alberta, Canada. We love to travel and to enjoy this wonderful country. Both me and my wife are still very active, we don t smoke or drink. We try to keep a healthy, nearly vegan diet and we love the outdoors to touch the spirits of nature.
We both have a background in Construction. After serving 6 years in the military i started to run our own construction business together with my wife Ingrid in Germany for 15 years. In 2007 we immigrated to Canada and we found our new home. Since we retired from long haul trucking all over US and Canada we are now looking for something new.
We live on a farm, which we share with our friends together with 5 dogs, cats, a horse and some chicken.
We are looking forward to meet new people to take care of their property and animals. We both are well educated , have a clean record and fluent in german, english, french and spanish and we have very good references. Between 2004 and 2007 we sailed pretty much the world with our yacht Anne Christine.
Since our retirement we enjoy to travel around , do some housesitting or just relax at our little retreat in Mundare, AB.
Cheers Andy

Reviews (2)
What a joy it was to be able to go away for 3 1/2 weeks and no my house was being cared for as if I were there. And then Ingrid were the perfect couple for us. I was pleased that they were able to come and meet us ahead of time And get to scope out the place a little. Everything we talked about was taken care of, and it was such a comfort to know that they were looking after the place and I just didn’t have to worry. We are already keeping in touch and should another trip arise. They’ll be the ... MORE
 
KIM ( Alberta, Jun 2023 - 3 weeks)
Andy & Ingrid are a lovely couple. They are both softies! They were good with our pets and kept the house up. Ingrid loves to shine the dishes, making them sparkle. Everything was just fine when we got home.
 
SALLY ( British Columbia, Apr 2023 - 9 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge